4st Self Catering
Swainstye Farm Sign Swainstye Farm 3
Swainstye Farm Osmotherley, North Yorkshire, DL6 3AN
Telephone: 01609 883134 / 883412 E-mail: enquiries@swainstyefarm.co.uk
bg1

Local Attractions, Activities and Facilities

Osmotherley provides an ideal base for enjoying the many and varied attractions and activities offered by North Yorkshire and the North of England.

Places to Visit:

English Heritage Properties www.english-heritage.org.uk

Mount Grace Priory

Richmond Castle

Rievaulx Abbey

National Trust Properties www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Beningbrough Hall and Gardens

 Brimham Rocks

 Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal Water Garden

 Nunnington Hall

National Parks www.nationalparks.gov.uk

The North York Moors National Park

 The Yorkshire Dales National Park

Market Towns and Cities

York www.visityork.org

 Harrogate www.harrogate.gov.uk

Northallerton

 Thirsk

 Helmsley

The Yorkshire Coast www.discoveryorkshirecoast.com

Whitby

Scarborough

Theme Parks

Flamingo Land www.flamingoland.co.uk

Lightwater Valley www.lightwatervalley.co.uk

Something a Bit Different!

The Forbidden Corner www.theforbiddencorner.co.uk

 Aerial Extreme, Camp Hill www.aerialextreme.co.uk

 Stump Cross Caverns www.stumpcrosscaverns.co.uk

Other Places of Interest

The North York Moors Railway www.nymr.co.uk

 The Wensleydale Railway www.wensleydalerailway.com

 Thorpe Perrow Arboretum www.thorpperrow.com

 Castle Howard www.castlehoward.co.uk

 Duncombe Park www.duncombepark.com

 Newby Hall www.newbyhall.co.uk

 The Ryedale Folk Museum www.ryedalefolkmuseum.co.uk

 Eden Camp www.edencamp.co.uk

 Yorkshire Lavender www.yorkshirelavender.com

The World of James Herriott www.worldofjamesherriot.org

Activities:

Pony Trekking

Bilsdale Riding Centre www.horseholiday.co.uk

 Boltby Trekking Centre www.boltbytrekking.co.uk

Golf

Romanby Golf Club www.romanby.com

 Thirsk & Northallerton Golf Club www.tngc.co.uk

 Bedale Golf Club www.bedalegolfclub.com

Clay Pigeon Shooting

Thimbleby Clay Target Centre www.thimblebyclayshooting.com

Fishing

Renney Lake, East Harlsey Tel: 01609 882542 / 07885 776921

Leisure Centres www.hambleton.gov.uk/leisure/

 Northallerton

 Thirsk

 Stokesley

 Bedale

Places to Eat:

The Golden Lion, Osmotherley www.goldenlionosmotherley.co.uk

 The Three Tuns, Osmotherley www.threetunsrestaurant.co.uk

 The Queen Catherine, Osmotherley www.queencatherinehotel.co.uk

 The Coffee Pot, Osmotherley

 The Hawnby Hotel, Hawnby www.innathawnby.co.uk


For Something A Bit Special!

McCoys at the Cleveland Tontine www.mccoysatthetontine.co.uk

 The Star Inn, Harome www.thestaratharome.co.uk

 The Black Swan, Helmsley www.blackswan-helmsley.co.uk

 Vennells, Masham www.vennellsrestaurant.co.uk

[Home] [Cottages] [Booking] [Location] [Map] [Local Area] [Attractions]
bg1